A Banner Year for John Eberhard Society

As chair of the John Eberhard Society, I wish to thank those who helped make this past fiscal year a record-breaker for the School. of Architecture and Planning. As you may know, gifts of $1,000 or more during each fiscal year qualify individuals and companies as members of the school’s leadership giving society, named after our founding dean. Annual contributions to the society fund student scholarships, propel faculty research, and finance vital educational and technological improvements in the school. In 2014-15, the school received more than 70 gifts of $1,000 or more, nearly twice as many as the previous year. Many gifts this year went to support the Solar Decathlon as our students compete to build the world’s best solar house. As a proud graduate and founding faculty member of the school, I am thrilled at this increased level of financial support.

Warmest regards,

Beverly (Bonnie) Foit Albert (MArch ‘75)
Chair, John Eberhard Society 

Please join me in making this year even better for our students. You can donate online at giving.buffalo.edu or send your gift by check (please make payable to the UB Foundation, Inc. and note that your gift is for the School of Architecture and Planning) mail to:

UB Foundation, Inc.
Attn: Cynthia Johannes
PO Box 730
Buffalo, NY 14226

John Eberhard Society Donors, 2014-15*

ALP Steel Corp.
AIA Buffalo/WNY
Dr. Beverly (Bonnie) Foit Albert, MArch ‘75, PhD
Architectural Resources
B & L Wholesale Supply
Boston Valley Terra Cotta
Brooks Family Foundation
Dr. Nils A. Vigeland, PhD ‘79, MFA ‘76, MA ‘75,
and Ms. Madeline Burke-Vigeland
Carlisle SynTec  
Mr. Brian Carter and Ms. Annette Lecuyer
Miss Mari L. Cecil, MArch ‘86, BPS ‘84
Mr. William M. E. Clarkson
and Mrs. Elisabeth Hudnut Clarkson, MA ‘73
D.V. Brown & Associates Inc.  
Mr. Franklin E. Dickinson, MArch ‘85, BPS ‘83
Ms. Lori Duckstein and Mr. Stuart Gross
Mr. Roy A. Euker
Ecology and Environment, Inc.
Euro-Wall Systems LLC
Mr. and Mrs. Peter T. Flynn, MArch ‘73
Frey Electric Construction Co. Inc.  
Ms. Diane T. Georgopulos, BA ‘73
Gerster Solutions  
Goldman, Sachs & Co. Matching Gift Program
Greater Buffalo United IPA Inc.
H&V Sales Inc.  
Mr. Peter M. Hourihan, MArch ‘72, and Mrs. Judith E. Hourihan
Hyatts Graphic Supply Company, Inc.
Jameson Roofing Co. Inc.
Mrs. Viviane Jammal
Mr. Gary J. Jastrzab, BA ‘76
Mr. and Ms. Dean H. Jewett
Mr. Omar Khan and Ms. Laura B. Garófalo Khan
Kideney Architects
Kissling Interests LLC
Dr. Jean H. LaMarche and Ms. Beth A. Tauke

Mr. Clark D. Manus, FAIA, BA ‘74, BA ‘74
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Matthews
Mr. Mark R. Mendell
Montante Solar  
Mr. Robert Morris, BA ‘67, and Mrs. Carol Morris
Mr. Alexander Scott Morris, MArch ‘94, BPS ‘91
National Gypsum
New York State Energy Research and Development Authority  
Niagara Frontier Chapter ASHRAE
Northeast Mechanical Inc.  
Northwest Buffalo Community Center
Mr. Mark W. Nusbaum, MArch ‘85, BPS ‘83
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Osterhoudt
Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Perlmutter, BA ‘76
Pittcon Industries  
R-Control SIPs  
Rigidized Metals Corporation
Mr. Paul B. Schmidt, BA ‘76
Ms. Doris Schmitz
School of Architecture & Planning Faculty and Staff
Mr. and Ms. John P. Shaughnessy
Professor Robert G. Shibley and Professor Lynda H. Schneekloth
Mr. Nicholas A. Sinatra
Sara and Bob B. Skerker
Stix Inc.  
Mr. and Ms. Douglas G. Swift, MArch ‘93
Tapesolar Inc.
Thermal Foams, Inc.
UB Graduate Student Association
Uniland Development Co.
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Warobick, MArch ‘99, BPS ‘99
Watts Architecture & Engineering  
WESTNY Building Products Corporation
Weather Analytics


*Individuals or companies that donated cash, services or materials of $1,000 between July 1, 2014, and June 30, 2015