Research Faculty and Staff

The School of Architecture and Planning's research enterprise is led by a collaborative team of administrators, faculty and support staff, including those overseeing our internationally-regarded research centers. Additional research staff support the School's core functions and independent areas of scholarship.

Research Administration

  • Robert SHibley.

    Robert Shibley

    Dean and SUNY Distinguished Professor
    Director, Rudy Bruner Center for Urban Excellence
    Rudy Bruner Chair in Urban Excellence
    Senior Fellow, UB Regional Institute
    121 Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-3981
    Email: rshibley@buffalo.edu
    Read Dean Shibley's Profile

  • Nicholas Rajkovich.

    Nicholas Rajkovich

    Associate Dean for Research and Creative Practice
    Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
    317B Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-6910
    Email: rajkovic@buffalo.edu

    Read Nicholas's profile

  • Barb Carlson.

    Barbara Carlson

    Research Administrator
    232 Hayes Hall
    Phone: 716-829-3920
    Email: carlsonb@buffalo.edu

  • Maryanne Schultz.

    Maryanne Schultz

    Staff Assistant for Research and Inclusive Excellence
    238 Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5897
    Email: mps7@buffalo.edu

Research Faculty with the School of Architecture and Planning

Our Research Centers

Center for Architecture and Situated Technology

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access

  • Danise Levine.

    Danise Levine

    Assistant Director, IDEA Center
    309 Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5903
    Email: drlevine@buffalo.edu

  • blank photo.

    Jordana Maisel

    Senior Research Support Specialist, IDEA Center
    309 Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5902
    Email: jlmaisel@buffalo.edu

  • Heamchand Subryan.

    Heamchand Subryan

    Programmer/Analyst, IDEA Center
    309 Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5904
    Email: hsubryan@buffalo.edu

Food Systems Planning and Healthy Community Lab

  • Samina Raja.

    Samina Raja

    Principle Investigator, Food Systems Planning and Health Communities Lab
    Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
    233C Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5881
    Email: sraja@buffalo.edu
    Read Samina Raja's profile

UB Regional Institute

  • Laura Quebral.

    Laura Quebral

    Director and Research Associate Professor, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302B
    Phone: (716) 878-2435
    Email: lquebral@buffalo.edu

  • Corinne Cardy.

    Teresa Bosch De Celis

    Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: (716) 878-2444
    Email: tboschde@buffalo.edu

  • Brian Conley.

    Brian Conley

    Staff Assistant, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: (716) 878-2448
    Email: bwconley@buffalo.edu

  • Sharon Entress.

    Sharon Entress

    Senior Policy Associate, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302S
    Phone: (716) 878-2429
    Email: entress@buffalo.edu

  • Christa Farrell.

    Christina Farrell

    The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: (716) 878-2446
    Email: cf54@buffalo.edu

  • Corinne Cardy.

    Jason Kulaszewski

    Downtown Gateway 302H
    Phone: (716) 878-2441
    Email: jasonkul@buffalo.edu

  • Chiwuike (Chi-Chi) Owunwanne.

    Chiwuike (Chi-Chi) Owunwanne

    Program Director, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: 
    Email: chiwuike@buffalo.edu

  • Bart Roberts.

    Bartholomew Roberts

    Associate Director of Research and Coordinator for Internship and Career Planning
    Policy Associate, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302K
    Phone: (716) 878-2433
    Email: bjr8@buffalo.edu

  • Heather Warner.

    Heather Warner

    Downtown Gateway 302U
    Phone: (716) 878-2438
    Email: hpwarner@buffalo.edu